Conference Committee

2023 Conference Committee

Program Co-Chairs

Cyril Ghosh, Wagner College

Michael Armato, Albright College

programchair@nyspsa.org

 

Section Chairs 

American Politics                                                                          

Joshua Meddaugh, Clayton State University, joshuameddaugh@clayton.edu

Comparative Politics

Yunus Sozen, LeMoyne College, sozenmy@lemoyne.edu

History and Politics

Christopher Cody, Hudson County Community College, Jersey City, NJ, ccody@hccc.edu

International Relations and American Foreign Policy

Harvey Strum, Sage College of Albany, strumh@hotmail.com

Political Theory

Jeff Miller, State University of New York at New Paltz, millerj@newpaltz.edu 

Identity Politics 

Howell Williams, Western Connecticut State University, williamsh@wcsu.edu

Public Policy & Public Administration

Roxana Toma, State University of New York Empire State College, Roxana.Toma@esc.edu

State and Local Politics

Lisa Parshall, Daemen College, lparshal@daemen.edu

Teaching and Learning

Joshua Meddaugh, Clayton State University, joshuameddaugh@clayton.edu

Undergraduate Research

David Pomplas, Valdosta State University, david_pomplas@yahoo.com

 

Other Committee Members

Best Paper Award Chair

TBA

Social Media Coordinator

Milana Petras, Northeastern University, socialmedia@nyspsa.org