Wilford Pinkney Jr., The Graduate Center of the City University of New York (917)-701-4600,


Vice President

Lisa K. Parshall, Daemen College, (716) 839-8303,



Adam J. McGlynn, East Stroudsburg University, (570) 422-3271,



Nalanda Roy, Armstrong Atlantic State University, (912) 344-3608,



2015 Conference Committee


Program Chair

Harvey L. Schantz

State University of New York, Plattsburgh



Section Chairs


American Politics                                                                          

Jim Twombly, Political Science Department, Elmira College, One Park Place, Elmira, NY 14901, (607) 735-1702,


Comparative Politics

Azzedine Layachi, Department of Government and Politics, St. John’s University,

300 Howard Avenue, 348 Da Silva Center, Staten Island, NY 10301, (718) 390 4585,


History and Politics

Phyllis Conn, St. John’s University, Mailbox:  Bent Hall Room 338, 8000 Utopia Parkway, Jamaica, NY  11439, (718) 990-8009,


International Relations and American Foreign Policy

Harvey Strum, Sage College of Albany, 140 New Scotland Avenue, Albany, NY 12208-3245, (518) 292 1746,


Judicial Process, Law and Society

Helen Knowles, Visiting Professor Department of Government, Skidmore College, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, (518) 580-5259,


Political Theory

Frank Vandervalk, State University of New York, Empire State College, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866, (518) 580-4880,


Politics and Diversity

Cyril Ghosh, Government & Politics Department, Wagner College, Staten Island, NY 10301, (718) 390-3928,


Public Policy & Public Administration

Gina L. Keel, Department of Political Science, State University of New York at Oneonta, Schumacher Hall 10, Oneonta, NY 13820, (607) 436-3505,


State and Local Politics

Robert Pecorellla, Department of Government & Politics, St. John's University, Jamaica, NY 11439, (718) 990-5266,


Teaching and Learning

Christopher Palladino, School of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Cairn University, Langhorne, PA 19047, (215) 359-3142,




Ad Hoc Committee Chairs


Best Paper Award Chair                                                                     Communication Committee Chair

Robin Lauermann                                                                                 Jeanne Zaino  (Blog Coordinator)

Messiah College                                                                                   Iona College